Sweet and Sour Octagons

Hello again everyone.

Well after finally sorting out my pics (thanks to Carolyn from Avid Inkers) I can now share my creations!  This creation is my way of saying farewell (just for the time being, of course) to my other hobbie, quilting…I think that this is a lovely tribute to the pastime that I have enjoyed for the past couple of years.  I found this design, by Melleny Ams, in a magazine and love it.  It is quite complicated with a fair bit of scapel work but well worth the effort for that special quilter.

 

 

 

 

Items used: 
Paper: 
sweet and sour designer series paper, whisper white card
Stamps: teeny tiny sentiments, ‘thank you’ and seasons of joy ‘ swirl’
Inks: black, pumpkin pie, rose royal and daffodil delight
Embellishments: white satin ribbon, hot pink rhinestones (not Stampin’ Up!), paper daisies (dyed using rose royal and daffodil delight Stampin’ Inks)
Bits and Bobs: scapel, glue dots, snail, bone folder

Posted on July 26, 2011, in All Occasion, Cards, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Tania,
    Congrats on getting your blog up and running. Your card is gorgeous and well worth the effort you put in. I look forward to seeing more of your projects (I’ll subscribe to your blog now!) and I look forward to seeing you at our next catch-ups!

    Carolyn

  2. Hi Tania

    This is a gorgeous card. It was lovely to meet you last night. Your style reminds me of Selena, my daughter (SU downline). She is a very talented artist who uses a number of media and loves bright colours. I will send her the link to your blog. Look forward to seeing more gorgeous projects on here and spending quality crafting time together.

  3. I love everything about this card! You have done the cutting so perfectly!

    Your blog looks fantastic! Cheers Deb

Leave a Reply

