Just Add Ink Challenge

Hi there fellow stampers.  The card below is my first entry to the weekly Just Add Ink Challenge.  This weeks challenge is ripping and distressing and I have to say I found this very difficult.  I’m one of those people who like clean lines and perfect finishes so tearing and crumpling was way out of my comfort zone – but I guess that’s what challenges are for!  It has certainly expanded my creativity, so much so, I think I’ll add the distressing kit to my wish list!  If you want to know more about Just Add Ink – click on the thumbnail to the right and join in the fun.

See you next time.

Tania XX

Posted on August 7, 2011, in All Occasion, Cards. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. So glad you pushed yourself to play along with the challenge Tania, you have carried it off to perfection….”Fabulous Card”. Thanks for joining us this week.

  2. Being a bit of a clean lines girl myself I have to take a deep breath before I start scrunching up cardstock but you can get some wonderful effects – as you have here! It’s a lovely card and the texture from the distressing you’ve added really adds to the overall appeal. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink.
    Kim

  3. Your card’s lovely, Tania …. good on you for stretching yourself outside of your comfort zone! Don’t you think the end result was worth it??!! Watch out – the JAI challenges are addictive!

  4. Welcome to JAI Tania! Good on you for trying a technique that took you out of your comfort zone! The results speak for themselves with the gorgeous card you created! Thanks for playing this week ♥

    • Thanks for your kind comments – I appreciate the encouragement . I enjoyed the challenge – what better way to spend a Sunday afternoon and I think it will be the way I spend many more – I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

