Sneak Peek…Special Surprise…

Hello everyone

I have been working hard on some more sneak peeks.  Remember…in one of my last entries, I mentioned there was going to be a special surprise in the new catalogue – well take at look at the card below.  What can you see?  Yep, that’s right…it’s fabric!!!  Stampin’ Up! have added beautiful fabric to the range and I have been having a fabulous time using all my new pressies.  Now I get to include my love for sewing and fabric in my creations.

The card is inspired by a design by Angeline Yong. I made the heart out of one of the Flirtatious Designer fabrics.  The fabric comes in a pack of three and co-ordinates with the new Flirtatious Specialty Designer Paper pack.  I used one of the doily papers and this particular one is actually melon mambo (pumpkin pie is also included) but I decided I wanted a simple colour palette so simply turned it over and cut it out in a heart shape.  I used the new Lace Ribbon Border punch to punch the border which has been cut in half.  I then layered all the pieces together and finished off with hemp twine.   I used one of the new stamp sets for the sentiment with Wisteria Wonder  ink (also new) and that was about it.  I thought I had finished at that point but decided to have a break to get to the Canberra Craft Fair where I discovered the little heart pins.  These finished it off perfectly.

Like what you see?  If you would like to learn more about how to make this card with a group of your friends in your own home and enjoy free hostess benefits, contact me to book a workshop.

Supplies Used:
Stamp set: Easy Events (available September 1, 2011)
Ink: Wisteria Wonder (available September 1, 2011)
Cardstock: Whisper White, Very Vanilla, and Wisteria Wonder (available September 1, 2011)
Paper: Flirtatious Specialty Designer Paper – doily (available September 1, 2011).
Accessories:  Flirtatious Fabric – Wisteria Wonder (available September 1, 2011), Lace Ribbon Border Punch, (available September 1, 2011), hemp twine, craft knife, mini glue dots, snail adhesive, heart pins (not Stampin’ Up!).

Posted on August 14, 2011, in All Occasion, Cards, Fabric and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

