Christmas…already!

I was inspired by a work colleague today – someone who absolutely loves Christmas and is always super organised and gives us regular updates on the number of days until the big day. I’m hopeless – always running around at the last minute trying to find that special gift for someone and then basically just doing with what I can find! Disgraceful! So…now that I have my creative mojo back…I have decided to make cards and gifts this year. Yep…you read right and now I have to deliver.

This card is the first of many and is inspired by this wonderful woman who has, over the last few years, helped me to find my Christmas spirit again and I am looking forward to sharing my creations with you over the next few months.

Oh…and just so you know…it’s 4 months (that’s 123 days) to Christmas! This means it’s time for a Christmas card class. I’m planning to run one on Sunday 25 September from 2.00pm.  The cost will be $30 ($15 deposit to be paid when booking). This will include all supplies and you will make 10 cards. The design above is one sample and I will add more over the next few days. Numbers are limited to eight people but I will run another in October and November. If you are interested, email me at tania_willis@bigpond.com or call me on my mobile on 0401173203.  If you prefer, I can come to you (minimum 6 people) just let me know your preference when you book.

Posted on August 24, 2011, in Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

