Birthday Wishes

Today is my son’s 16th Birthday which makes me both happy and sad.  Sad because my baby is so grown up and happy because this is the first of many wonderful milestones that he will experience.  I can’t believe that he is 16 already – time just passes by so quickly.  Of course…I made a card for him and as I was deciding what to make I realised that I don’t have many masculine stamp sets!  Another thing to add to my wish list. At least I have plenty of paper and ink colours and was able to use some water colouring to adapt a stamp set to suit. I wasn’t sure about the colour card as it’s not a colour I would normally go for but when I put the colours together they just worked.  I was hoping he wouldn’t think it was too ‘young’ but he loved it. Funny thing about teens…one minute they want to watch a horror movie…the next… it’s Disney – love it!

Supplies:
Card:
Cajun Craze, Early Espresso, Whisper White
Inks:  Basic Black and Early Espresso for stamping.  For water colouring, Crumb Cake, Cajun Craze and Early Espresso.

See you next time.

Tania XX

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Cards, Teenager Birthday. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love the card Tania – your colouring is amazing!!

Leave a Reply

