Less is More 36

I’m loving the Less is More challenges and thought I’d play again this week. The theme is one layer + heart.  So I disappeared into my craft room thinking…one layer…how can I possibly stop at one layer? Now I have CASED a one layer card before (see anniversary card below) but I haven’t designed my own so I pulled out my glitter, buttons, ribbons and all sorts of embellishments to schmancy things up the way I usually do.  But…once I finished stamping, it didn’t need anything more.  Let me know what you think in the comments section.

Oh…and I found another challenge blog to enter this card in CES – seeing red  Two for one – I like it!

It just goes to show that you don’t need many supplies to get stamping.  The beauty of this challenge…you only have to cut one piece of card – now that is a plus!  After spending most of today cutting up card (five layers) to make 30 swaps for regionals this was definitely a relief.

Card recipe
Stamp set:
I {heart } Hearts and Easy events
Card: Whisper White
Ink:  Real Red and Basic Black

And…I have to share the card I made for my hubby last week.  It was our 21st wedding anniversary and I CASED this card from the very talented Deanna Hayes. Deanna stopped by my blog and commented on my last LIM challenge so I visited her blog – her creations are gorgeous.  Not only are challenges great fun, you meet friendly talented people and find inspiration along the way.  Don’t forget to have a go yourself over at Less is More.

Oh…btw…don’t you just love the new Aviary Stamp Set?  I think it’s gorgeous and I can’t wait to ink this one up again.

See you next time.  Tania XX

Posted on October 9, 2011, in Anniversary, Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. fab cards, but the first one is my favourite

  2. oh i love the one with the birdcage’s. It is so nice.

  3. Fantastic cards x

  4. FAbulosu cards Tania
    They are so striking
    Thank you
    Mandi LIM

  5. Two lovely cards, well done. You can view my card here Maureen……..x

  6. Love all the hearts Tania. Thanks for playing along with this weeks CES Challenge!
    Clairexx

  7. Fabulous tumbling hearts Tania and so perfectly placed 🙂
    Love the caged love birds too.
    Jenny x

  8. These are great CAS cards Tania… you’re right, you don’t necessarily need lots of layers and embellishments to make a fabulous card.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  9. Beautiful cards, i love the concept of your cards, fantastic stamps, good job.
    A hug from Palma de Mallorca Island(Spain)

  10. What a fab card, lovely stamping!

Leave a Reply

