Summer Mini Catalogue Sneak Peek

Wow! I can’t believe it has been nearly 10 days since I last caught up with you. I’ve been super busy this week preparing for my Summer Mini Catalogue Launch and I can’t wait to share some gorgeous creations with you.

Now…I haven’t forgotten my promise of a sneak peek of what’s in the Summer Mini and I have finished several projects and will share one each day leading up to the launch. The only problem is I seem to be stuck on one item…a gorgeous designer series paper called Spice Cake that I just can’t seem to stop using. This paper goes perfectly with my most recent new stamp purchase…Triple Treat Flower. I can’t believe I have never noticed this stamp in the catalogue before. It’s wonderful and is the perfect design for layering using the Fancy Flower and 5- Flower punches.  I have been working on so many projects with this DSP that I realised that if I didn’t stop soon, I would run out of supplies needed for the launch!

On another note…I think the name of this fab DSP has inspired me to cook and I have also made gingerbread Christmas cookies for an evening of stamping fun planned for our Avid Inkers group meet next week. Can you believe it? My dear hubby had the hide to ask me ‘What’s with the sudden interest in cooking again?’ How rude! You would think I never cook! I must say he has a point I have been working long hours in my day job and he has been so wonderful preparing our meals.

Soooo…back on to the subject of the day. Here’s my first share over the next seven days. This is a CASE from the extraordinarily talented Mary Fish . Her work is so beautiful and as soon as I spotted this card, I just had to make it. In fact this will be one of the items that we will make at the launch next Sunday.

Stop by tomorrow for another sneak peek or better yet, why not subscribe?  That way you will get updates direct to your in-box.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamps: Triple Treat Flower (125040), Petite Pairs (122497)
Paper: Spice Cake Designer Series Paper (124003) (available from 1 December)
Card: Very Vanilla (106550), Soft Suede (119982), River Rock (111852), Pear Pizzazz (121693)
Ink: Soft Suede (115657)
Finishing Touches: Soft Suede 1cm Taffeta Ribbon (122967), Antique Brads (117273), Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430), Mini Glue Dots (103683), C6 Very Vanilla Envelope (106589 
Tools: Fancy Flower Punch (118073), 5-Petal Flower Punch (119880), Scallop Trim Border Punch (118402), Big Shot Die-Cutting Machine (113439), Vintage Wallpaper Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (123134), Paper Cutter (106583), Paper Snips (103579)If you would like to order any of these supplies, simply email me the deets, including the item number in brackets and purchases will be delivered to your door anywhere in Australia.

Have you RSVP’d for the Summer Mini Catalogue Launch yet? Remember, if you RSVP by Friday, 2 December and attend, your name will go into the draw to win a gorgeous NEW stamp set from the Summer Mini Catalogue. Contact me by email at tania_willis@bigpond.com or phone 0401173203.

See you tomorrow.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Cards, Thank you and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

