Spice Cake Flowers

I might be late… but better late than never!

Aren’t these flowers schmancy? Our Avid Inkers group made these tonight and I just love them – super gorgeous and super easy. The inspiration for these flowers came from the very clever Catherine Pooler.  I have made some changes because I wanted to use one of the NEW Designer Buttons instead of a brad and used the NEW Spice Cake Designer Fabric around a pencil to make the stem.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Paper: Spice Cake Designer Series Paper (124003)
Tools: Handheld Punch (101227), Paper Cutter (106583)
Finishing Touches: Pencil, Designer Fabric – Spice Cake (124066), Designer Buttons (124113), Hemp Twine (100982) and needle and thread to stitch and tie the button onto the Pencil.
Sticky Bits: Snail

These are super easy to make – click here for FREE instructions.  Alternatively, click to check out Catherine Pooler’s tutorial.

Let me know what you think – I love to read your comments!

Have you RSVP’d for the Mini Catalogue Launch? Spaces are filling fast so email me today!

Posted on November 30, 2011, in 3D, Gifts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Love this I made a scarf out of some vintage fabric and I am going to make one of these out of ribbon to pin to it.

  2. I would love to know the instructions/cut sizes for paper, etc.
    Thanks for the idea, your flowers are beautiful!!!

    • Hi Michelle – thanks for popping by and subscribing to my blog. I’ve now included a link to the instructions on the page. Enjoy – you will be surprised how easy they are and if you get stuck, please contact me – I’m more than happy to help. Cheers Tania

  3. The flowers are fantastic and I had fun making them with you the other night! I can’t wait to make more of them for the kids as they loved them too!

    Cheers Deb

  4. Tania! You are so sweet! I’m thrilled that you liked these flowers so much and shared them with your stampers!
    Lovely job with them.
    Have a wonderful evening!
    Catherine

  1. Pingback: 7 Tutorials For Simply Adorable Scrapbooking Embellishments – Scrap Booking

  2. Pingback: Цветы из бумаги с пуговицами | Рукоделие

  3. Pingback: Menus this Week and Pinterests Interests 10.13.12 | Over The Big Moon

  4. Pingback: Springtime in Paris Bouquet! « A Piece of Life's Pie

Leave a Reply

