Challenges

Ok…so I tonight I was ready to make something for the latest Mojo Monday Sketch Challenge and my newest challenge blog find…DYSU. My goal was to use the new Glimmer Paper but…as you can see…there is not one sparkle in sight.  It was one of those nights where I ended up going another way and I’m not sure about it.  I do need some more Christmas cards so here is another one to give to someone special.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamps:
Tags til Christmas (121169)

Card: Whisper White (106549), Early Espresso (121686)
Paper
:  Letters to Santa Designer Series Paper (122349)

Ink: Real Red (103133)
Tools: 
Paper Cutter (106583), Ornament Punch (119847)
Finishing Touches: 
Early Espresso Striped Grosgrain Ribbon (retired), Cherry Cobbler/White Bakers Twine (123125), Basic Jewels Pearls (119247)

Sticky Bits: Snail Adhesive (104332), Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430), Multipurpose Liquid Glue (110755)

If you would like more deets about this card, or would like to order Stampin’ Up! supplies email me at: tania_willis@bigpond.com.

Let me know what you think – I love to read your comments.

My goodness I nearly forgot!  The Summer Mini Catalogue is finally here!  Click on the pic to the right to check out the fab new products.

Enjoy!

Posted on December 1, 2011, in Christmas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. This is FABULOUS! Beautiful colours and LO! Thanks so much for playing along with us, this week, at DYSU!

  2. Stunning card Tania – you love your pearls!!

  3. It’s beautiful. Love the big bow. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

    -Wenche

  4. I love your embellished ornaments and colors!! That big bow is lovely!!

  5. Hi Tania,
    I love your card! It’s so pretty. Beautifully wrapped with the striped ribbon. I recently got the DSP. I’ll be CASING your card. Thanks for sharing!
    Genny
    http://www.stampinbygenny.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

