Workshop Rewards

Hello everyone

I hope you have been enjoying your weekend. I have been super busy creating a homemade lucky door prize for my next workshop.  I’m super pleased with this creation and I hope the person that wins it loves it as much as I do.

Inspiration for the gift cards came from a fab little blog hosted by Debby Hughes called Lime Doodle.  Isn’t that a great name?  The little banners caught my eye and I just had to use them on this set.  I made them by cutting 1cm x 3cm strips from scraps of my current favourite paper.  I then used the 3.2cm square punch to punch the tails.  It takes a bit of lining up to get it right but is much neater and easier than using snips. 

Miss Fancy Pants provided me with inspiration for the gift holder.  I have changed the measurements on mine to ensure the gift cards and envelopes fit.  I cut a 9cm strip of the designer series paper.  I scored across at 9cm, 13cm and 22cm and rounded off the end at 24.5cm using one of my large ribbon holders to mark up.  Here is the template.

I have tied ribbon around the top of the lower flap and the top flap slides behind the ribbon to close.  You may also notice that I have positioned the tag so that the flap can be held behind it to keep it all in place.  I’ve tied the gift cards and envelopes onto the holder using ribbon.  I will share another example tomorrow where I have tied a cellophane bag filled with Easter eggs on to the back of the holder.

I’ve entered the holder into the CAS-ual Friday challenge

 

Project Recipe
Stamps: Spiced Paisley (Summer Mini Catalogue), Friendly Phrases, Outlined Occasions Stamp Set (Sale-a-bration Catalogue)
Card: Whisper White, Concord Crush, Rose Red, Lucky Limeade, Bashful Blue, Wisteria Wonder
Paper: Hostess Designer Series Paper – Cheerful Treat
Ink: Concord Crush, Rose Red, Lucky Limeade, Bashful Blue, Wisteria Wonder, Black Staz-on
Tools:  Paper Snips, Paper Cutter, Blender Pen, Decorative Label Punch, 1.3cm square punch
Finishing Touches:  Whisper White Organza Ribbon, Whisper White 1cm Taffeta Ribbon, Everyday Enchantments Lucky Limeade Organdy Ribbon (Sale-a-bration Catalogue)
Sticky Bits: Snail, Dimensionals

If you live in the Canberra region and interested in hosting a workshop, email me at tania_willis@bigpond.com to book.  Workshops are a great way to get your friends together to learn about stamp and papercraft and I cover basic to advanced techniques depending on your needs.  Not only do your friends get some well needed, time out from their busy lives, you also receive some great benefits.  Hostesses that book through me also receive a FREE copy of the latest Catalogue and Ideas Book (valued at $12.95) just for hosting the workshop!  Click on workshop for more information.

Don’t forget…from now until 31 March every order over $100 receives your choice of an exclusive Sale-a-bration gift.  Click on the Sale-a-bration catalogue to check out your gift options.

See you again soon.

Posted on February 19, 2012, in Gifts, Thank you, Workshop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I just love this card holder and those cards are awesome!! Thanks for sharing the measurement with us for the holder!! I will be featuring this card pouch on My Crafty Picks #55 with a link back to your blog on 3-4-12. Make sure to stop by to check out all the picks and to pick up your blog badge to display on your blog for being featured!!
    If you wish to decline please email me by responding to this comment to let me know.
    Thanks and take care
    Tiffany Bauer
    http://www.mycraftyworld.blogspot.com

  2. This card set is beautiful – it really shows off the Cheerful Treat Hostess Designer Series Paper and Friendly Phrases stamp set.

  3. What a wonderful project!! The cards are all adorable and I love the special folder 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

