Gift Box

I wanted to make a special handmade gift as a thank you for my Sunday workshop hostess, Therese. As always, I wanted to make something that I haven’t made before because I love to challenge myself and try new things.  After searching blogs for inspiration, I found a super little tutorial at Split-coast Stampers and thought I’d give it a go.  I added one of my latest tag creations, a little cello bag and some yummy colourful boiled lollies.  Here it is. What do you think?

 

 

Supplies
Stamp Set: Best of Everything
Ink:  Lucky Limeade, Melon Mambo Marker
Card: Lucky Limeade
Paper: Cheerful Treat DSP
Fabulous Flourishes: Whisper White 1cm Tafetta Ribbon, Sale-A-Bration Everyday Enchantments Lucky Limeade Organdy Ribbon, In Colour Brad, Cello Bag,
Tools: Paper Cutter and score tool, Large Tag Punch, Paper Piercer and Mat, Handheld Paper Punch, Scallop Punch, Paper Snips
Sticky Bits: Snail, Dimensionals, Sticky Strip
Non-Stampin Up:  A4 Clear Acetate Sheet

If you live in the Canberra region and interested in hosting a workshop, email me at tania_willis@bigpond.com to book. Workshops are a great way to get your friends together to learn about stamp and papercraft and I cover basic to advanced techniques depending on your needs. Not only do your friends get some well needed, time out from their busy lives, you also receive some great benefits. Hostesses that book through me also receive a FREE copy of the latest Catalogue and Ideas Book (valued at $12.95) just for hosting the workshop! Click on workshop for more information.

Don’t forget…from now until 31 March every order over $100 receives your choice of an exclusive Sale-a-bration gift. Click on the Sale-a-bration catalogue to check out your gift options.

Have a great day!

Posted on February 28, 2012, in 3D, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The gift box looks fabulous with all those coloured lollies you can see inside – yum!

Leave a Reply

