Triple Treat Flower

Gosh…what a week it has been! I can’t believe all of the things that have happened the past week and it’s been a bit of a roller coaster. Not to mention the non stop rain at the moment!  So…what do you do when it’s raining and you need to de-stress after a difficult week? Craft of course!

I’ve made a few items this weekend and I’ll share them over the next few days. The first is the birthday card below I made for my son’s gorgeous friend who turned 16 on the 29th. She is like a daughter to me so I wanted to create something especially for her. We tend to share our birthdays each year because mine is the 28th so it was nice that she could have her own day for this very special birthday. Mine was a big one too this year. 40 – I can’t believe it! Where does the time go?

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Stamps: Triple Treat Flower, Happiest Birthday Wishes (Hostess Set)
Ink: Lucky Limeade Marker and Ink, Melon Mambo Marker, Early Espresso Marker and Ink
Card: Crumb Cake, Whisper White,
Paper: Cheerful Treat DSP
Fabulous Flourishes: Subtles Rose Red Button, Early Espresso 3.2 mm Tafetta Ribbon
Tools: Paper Cutter and score tool, Fancy Flower Punch, 5-Petal Flower Punch, 3.2cm Circle Punch
Sticky Bits: Snail, Dimensionals, Mini Glue Dots
Extras: Whisper White C6 Envelope

Inspiration for this card came from one I found on pinterest. If you are a member of pinterest you can follow my board here. If you are not a member, I encourage you to join. It costs absolutely nothing and there is a stack of inspiration from all over the world. One warning though…it is incredibly addictive!

Happy Crafting

Posted on March 4, 2012, in Birthday, Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love how you have made the flower with the pink button and ribbon. Great colour combination choice too.

Leave a Reply

