Autumn-Winter Mini Sneak Peek

So…my pre-order of the Autumn-Winter Mini arrived last week and boy have I been having fun today! The best thing is it’s a long weekend here in Canberra which means more time to spend crafting. If only I didn’t have to do the housework! Anyway….enough about me.

You might remember one of my earlier posts where I had a go at marker layering. Today, I used this technique on the soon to be released Bordering on Romance stamp set. I kept the card fairly simple to keep the focus on the colouring. I enjoyed using this technique with this set so much I just couldn’t stop at one. So, I decided to make an in-colour set. What do you think?

The Bordering on Romance stamp set is from the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue which will be available April 1. It’s packed with super sweet stamps (of course), delicious designer series papers, fancy fabric, to die for dies, elegant embossing folders and fabulous flourishes.  I know you are going to love it.

Project Recipe
Stamps: Bordering on Romance (released April 1), Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Card: Watercolour paper, Concord Crush, Pear Pizzazz, Poppy Parade, Blushing Bride, Peach Parfait
Ink: Black Staz-on
Markers: Concord Crush, Wisteria Wonder, Pear Pizzazz, Lucky Limeade, Poppy Parade, Blushing Bride, Regal Rose, Peach Parfait, Calypso Coral, Daffodil Delight
Tools: Paper Snips, Paper Cutter, Blender Pen
Fabulous Flourishes: Concord Crush, Pear Pizzazz, Poppy Parade, Blushing Bride and Peach Parfait Stitched Poly Ribbon, Pearls
Sticky Bits: Snail

The marker layering technique can be found on one of my favourite sites, Splitcoast Stampers. Head on over and give this a go. It’s much easier than you think.

If you would like to receive a copy of the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue the day it’s released, contact me at tania_willis@bigpond.com to find out how.

Happy crafting.

Posted on March 10, 2012, in Cards, Gifts, Mother's Day, Techniques and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Fabulous set of cards and your colouring is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

