Petal Cone Die

So…what do you get when you team up the petal cone die with window sheets?  A gorgeous gift box of course!

This little giftie was made especially for todays workshop hostess.  Now this particular hostess loves Stampin’ Up!  In fact, this hostess is the person that introduced me to Stampin’ Up! when she invited me to my first ever workshop in June last year.  I had never even heard of Stampin’ Up! until that day and when I laid eyes on the catalogue…well…lets just say…I felt like a kid in a candy store. 

I wanted to make something simple, yet a little different and, in my opinion, colourful candy needs to be in a transparent box.  That’s when ‘clear take out box’ popped into my head.  I haven’t spotted one anywhere else before so I thought I’d give it a go.  Teamed up with the Sweet Shop Paper from the soon to be released Autumni-Winter Mini Catalogue makes a winning combination.  What do you think? 

After I used my trusty big shot to cut out the clear sheets – my first thought was that it’s too plain. So…what does one do when something is too plain? You guessed it, you emboss it! Add a handmade tag and some ribbon and there you have it – a sweet little candy box filled to the brim with colourful treats to say thank you.

Recipe
Stamp Set: 
Best of Everything
Card: Clear sheets, Wisteria Wonder, Whisper White
Ink: Wisteria Wonder, Lucky Limeade 
Paper: Sweet Shop Designer Series Paper (Available April 1).
Tools: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder, Petal Cone Bigz L Die, Paper Cutter and Score Tool, Handheld Punch, Extra Large Tag
Fabulous Florishes:  Whisper White Organza Ribbon, Whisper White Tafetta Ribbon, Sale-a-bration Lucky Limeade Organdy Ribbon, Sweet Shop Jelly Bean Brads IAvailable April 1)
Sticky Bits: Sticky Strip, Snail, Dimensionals 
xtras:  Cellophane Bag

Instructions to make this little box can be found here.  Simply replace the card stock with clear sheets and emboss after you have cut of the end.

Happy crafting!

Posted on March 11, 2012, in Gifts, Thank you, Workshop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

