Welcome… Twitterpated, Pleated Ribbon and Adorning Accents

This week I thought I’d try another new paper challenge to welcome our soon to be launched Stampin’ Up! stars, Twitterpated, Pleated Satin Ribbon and Adorning Accents Edgelits Dies.  This one is a sketch challenge from Paper Players and I really enjoyed this layout.  

I have used the hostess set Up in the Air from the Summer Mini Catalogue and  this is the first time I’ve inked up this set and I just love it.  I’ve used Chocolate Chip to ink up the stamp and then used my Stampin’ Up! markers, Pear Pizzazz, Lucky Limeade and Blushing Bride to colour in the flowers.  Love this colour combo.  When I finished, I felt that something was missing around the bottom right hand side of the image and tried a few things, buttons, ribbon, brads  but nothing seem to work.  What do you think?  Do you have any ideas?  Leave a comment and let me know.  Speaking of comments, don’t forget to enter my blog candy giveaway!  All you need to do is leave a comment to win.

 

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
Card:  Whisper White, Chocolate Chip
Paper:  Twitterpated Designer Series Paper (Released April 1)
Ink:  Chocolate Chip
Markers:  Lucky Limeade, Pear Pizzazz, Blushing Bride
Tools:  Paper Cutter, Paper Snips, Decorative Label Punch, Edgelits, Adorning Accents (Released April 1), Big Shot
Sticky Bits:  Snail, Dimensionals
Fabulous Flourishes:  Pearls, Pleated Satin Ribbon, Baja Breeze (Released April 1)

Did you know that we say goodbye to the Summer Mini and Sale-a-bration in just 3 days? If there is something that you need, be sure to send me your order by no later than 9.00pm Saturday, 31st March.  Email orders to tania_willis@bigpond.com

Happy stamping.

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Cards, Welcome and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi Tania! I just love your card! Crisp, clean and all around pretty! The pleated ribbon is a sweet touch, too. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂

  2. This is one sweet little card! Love the image and your Twitterpated paper! I think a little brown button on the left side, to offset your tag on the right side, is just what it needs. But really, it’s cute regardless! Thanks so much for playing with us this week!

  3. What a sweet card, Tania! I love how you used the pleated ribbon!

  4. Your card is a perfect showcase for these new products. Very eye catching.

  5. Hey Tania.. Think your card is just lovely, I like how you put the welcome on the side on the tag.. Really like the pleated satin ribbon..

Leave a Reply

