Twitterpated Fabric Creations

Woo Hoo!  I’m now on holidays for FOUR WHOLE WEEKS!  (Apologies to my colleagues who might drop in to my blog).  Now it’s not that I don’t like my day job, it’s more that I desperately needed a holiday and I’ve been looking forward to some extra craft time for the next couple of weeks before heading ‘home’ to visit my family during the school holidays.   

I had such a relaxing day today and whipped up a few items using fabric.  Yep…I’m back on the fabric train.  I soooo love that Stampin’ Up! now have fabric.  For me, it’s the best of both worlds and the new Twitterpated pack from the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue is simply gorgeous.  Colour co-ordinated flowers, stripes and dots are always a perfect combination. 

For some time now, I haven’t wanted to sew and I’ve been mucking about making things that haven’t needed me to get out my machine.  Today, however, was different.  Maybe it’s because I now have time to relax and enjoy the process.  This morning, I was writing an email to a fellow demonstrator via our Oz Stampin’ Up! Forum.  She was asking for some help with sewing so I thought I’d send a few tips to help get her going.  My last piece of advice to her was to ‘take your time and enjoy what you are doing’.   As I was wrote the email, I realised how much I missed it and inspired to finally open that little pack of Twitterpated Fabric that I purchased a few weeks ago.  So…here is what I made.

It’s a sweet little business card holder for a great friend and I can’t wait to give it to her.  This little creation was so easy and so cute,  I decided to make one for myself as well.

A Tutorial can be found here.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:
Fabric: Twitterpated – two contrasting pieces, 5 ½” x 4 ½”   and 2 pieces, 2 ½” x 4 ½”
Designer Button:  Subtles:  Pretty in Pink
Non Stampin’ Up!: 1 piece of fusible batting, 5 ½“ x 4 ½“, Hair elastic, Thread.

Happy crafting.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in 3D, Fabric, Gifts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a great business tool! Do you sell these?

  2. This is such a fantastic gift!

Leave a Reply

