Twitterpated Fabric Gifts

While I had the Twitterpated Fabric out yesterday, I swapped my sewing machine for my bigshot and made these little beauties.  I purchased the Fun Flowers die ages ago and it rocks when cutting through fabric! 

How to:

  1. Cut out the flowers with your Fun Flowers Die, Bigshot and fabric – I used all three of the Twitterpated Fabric.
  2. Layer up as you like.  I used three layers but you could use many more.  You could also use tulle in between to give more dimension.
  3. Fold the layered flower in half and stitch a couple of stitches on the back in the centre and around 2-3mm from the bottom of the fold.
  4. Now open the flower and fold in half again the other way and repeat a couple of stitches on the back, in the same area.  This will help to bring your flower in at the base.
  5. Pop your button on top and your band at the back and sew both on at the same time so it all holds together.

And here is the finished product.

I have a couple of nieces that will love these and I can’t wait to see them when I head home in a couple of weeks.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:
Fabric: Twitterpated
Designer Buttons:  Regals:  Cherry Cobbler. Subtles: Pretty in Pink, Certainly Celery, Marina Mist.  Neutrals:  Whisper White.
Tools:  Bigshot, Fun Flowers Bigz L Die
Non Stampin’ Up: Hair elastic, Thread

Happy creating.

 

Posted on April 4, 2012, in 3D, Fabric, Gifts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I know my daughter would love these!!

Leave a Reply

