2012 Stampin’ Up! Convention

What do you get when over 450 Stampin’ Up! demonstrators are in one room?  You get a community of fabulous, generous and talented crafters who share, inspire and teach one another everything there is to know about papercraft.  Over the last two days, I have been at the Stampin’ Up! convention here in Canberra and boy do I have some fabulous new ideas and techniques to share with you. 

As many of you know, I have been working on several projects using the Simply Scored for convention and I thought I’d take this opportunity to share one of them with you.  I’ll post more over the coming days.  So here is my first…

Image

 Image

Stamp Set: Best of Everything, Vintage Vogue
Ink: Versamark, Island Indigo, Lucky Limeade, Pool Party, Wisteria Wonder, Calypso Coral, White StazOn
Card: Calypso Coral, Whisper White, Vellum
DSP: Sweet Shop
Accessories: Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon, Designer Buttons: Twitterpatted, Subtles, Neutrals, Island Indigo, Lucky Limeade, Pool Party and Wisteria Wonder Ruffled Ribbon, Cherry Scented Emboss Powder
Tools:
Simply Scored, Paper Snips, Beautiful Wings Embosslits Die, Adorning Accents Edgelits Die
Punches: Boho Blossoms, Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack, Pinking Hearts

Template available here.

If you would like more details on how to make this project, email me at tania_willis@bigpond.com

I’m off to bed now.  I have an early morning for the third and final day of convention which finishes off with the Awards Banquet so it’s going to be a huge day and I can’t wait. 

Happy stamping

Image

Posted on June 2, 2012, in Events, Stampin Up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Many thanks for showing me the lovely projects made by you and Deb. Very inspiring and lovely work.

  2. So going to case your little house…just need to organise the photos! Beautiful work, as usual!

  1. Pingback: Stampin’ Up! Convention «

Leave a Reply

