Simply Scored Scrapbook Page

I don’t scrapbook much any more so I thought I’d create a page as part of my convention projects.  I created these projects to showcase the new Simply Scored and I was able to really make the most of this fantastic tool with this page.  I’ve used the tool to pleat the background paper, make the rosettes and make a little picket fence.

 

Project Supplies
Stamp Set:
Vintage Vogue
Card: 
Whisper White 12 x 12, Pear Pizzazz
Paper:  Twitterpated
Ink: Basic Gray, White StazOn
Fabulous Flourishes:  White Bakers Twine, Champagne Shimmer Paint, Clear Rhinestone Brads, On Board Alphabet Soup, Baja Breeze Pleated Satin Ribbon, Designer Buttons: Twitterpatted and Neutrals
Tools: Simply Scored, Boho Blossoms Punch, Pinking Hearts Punch, Lace Ribbon Border Punch

I’m working on a gorgeous little project that I learnt during convention from the wonderful Stampin Up! trainer Sophie Zadeh  using this tool.  Sophie is one of the concept artists at Stampin Up and teaches us wonderful, yet simple techniques from the art world.  Her style is  gorgeous and I can’t wait to have a go and share this new technique with you – I just hope I can make it look as good as hers.  Be on the look out – you never know you might even see projects that feature products from the new catalogue.

If you would like book a Simply Scored workshop where you can learn some of these techniques or you would like to purchase the Simply Scored, email me at tania_willis@bigpond to place your order.  Check out the video here to see the Simply Scored in action.

Cheers

Posted on June 4, 2012, in Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

