Convention Photos

I thought I should share some photos of my Stampin’ Up! family.  The lovely group of ladies below make up Avid Inkers, which is the name of our group of demonstrators.  We get together every second month just to enjoy our craft, share new techniques and ideas, plan stamp camps and simply catch up and chat as like minded women do.  When I joined as a demonstrator last year, I was invited to join this group and I tentatively went along to my first meeting not knowing anyone except the demonstrator I signed up with.  I felt welcome as soon as I knocked on the door that first night and these women have been my saviour and I love them all dearly.  The thing I love about being a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator the most is the friendships that I have made and I am incredibly grateful.  I want to take this opportunity to thank these women who have enabled me to find my ‘real’ self again.  Thanks ladies – I’m looking forward to our Goulburn trip to visit Bec.  See you in a couple of weeks. 

Avid Inkers and the CEO and co-founder of Stampin’ Up!, Shelli Gardner. Bec made that gorgeous bag out of catalogues and gave it to Shelli as a gift. Shelli was so grateful and Bec soo excited – love you Bec – you are one super talented woman!

Deb (Deb is who I signed up as a Demonstrator with)  at our convention display tables.

My Work

Deb’s work. Unfortunately my closer version of Deb’s is blurry – darn it! It’s such as shame as Deb’s work is so gorgeous. Click on the pic and you might be able to see how Deb has used the umbrella stamp from the Rue Des Fluers (current mini) as a skirt. I love love love Deb’s vintage style.  Love Deb’s style?  Check out her blog here.

Hard at work on our make and takes…at least that’s what I told my family.  If you look really close, you might see a little sneak peek of NEW product!

And last but not least…Shellie and Me

See you next time

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Events, Stampin Up and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your photos are great and SU Convention was such a blast. Bring on the next one!!

Leave a Reply

