Wedding Favours

This little project  was another that I made for the simply scored product playground display at convention.  This was super easy and my little foray into the gorgeous vintage style which I love dearly but find very challenging.   This little treat holder made using the Boutique Attic  paper is just right for weddings, don’t you think?

Project Supplies
Card:  Pool Party
Stamp Set: Broadsheet Alphabet
Ink:  Pool Party
Paper: Attic Boutique
Fabulous Flourishes: Pool Party Seam Binding, Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint, Pearls
Tools: Paper Cutter, Simply Scored, Full Heart Punch

I made the little heart embellishment using shimmer paint.  I simply poured shimmer paint on to a piece of card, ensuring it was thick and even.  After it dried, I punched two hearts using the Full Heart Punch.   I then used my simply scored to make the diagonal lines.  I layered the hearts, added the pearls and Bob’s your uncle, you have your own handmade embellishment.  Click here for the holder template .

Now…the most exciting news…is that you can order the diagonal plate for the Simply Scored from July 1.  No waiting for the new catalogue – yay!!   Diagonal lines are a snap using this plate and I’m busting to pop my order in.  If you would like to order your own, email me at tania_willis@bigpond.com

Happy Scoring!

Posted on June 7, 2012, in 3D, Gifts, Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

