Vintage Inspiration

Now I find the vintage style hard…and when I say hard…I mean really hard.  I love the look but it just doesn’t come naturally to me.  So when I discovered that this week’s challenge over at Simply Stampin Challenges is vintage, I thought it was time for me to have a go.  This card is in honour of my talented upline, stampin up bestie and Design Team extraordinaire, Deb Fearns. Her work is so beautiful and every time I see her creations I am envious of her talent.  Why not head on over to her blog and have a peek, you won’t be disappointed.

Supplies
Card:  Crumb Cake, Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla, Brights Patterns DSP
Ink:  Crumb Cake, Rich Razzleberry
Stamps:  Vintage Vogue, En Francais, Loving Thoughts
Fabulous Flourishes:  Crumb Cake Seam Binding, Victoria Crochet Ribbon, Pearls, Neutrals Designer Buttons
Tools:  Paper Cutter, Bird Builder Punch
Sticky Bits:  Glue Dots, Sticky Strip, Snail, Dimensionals

Don’t forget, Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogues ends July 31 so be sure to send me your order by Monday at the very latest.

Happy Stamping!

Posted on July 25, 2012, in All Occasion, Cards. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I think your card – and scrapbook page – are beautiful! I love the colors.

    Happy Stampin’

    Terry
    http://goinovertheedge.blogspot.com

  2. You would never know that you struggle with vintage this card looks like it came together perfectly, I love the mix of lace trim flowers and the bird punch!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Simply Stampin’
    Kelly xx

  3. Happy Dance! You got the chance to play along with the Simply Stampin’ Challenge and what a fabulous card you have made! I love how you have double layered the bird!

    Thanks for playing along this week at the Simply Stampin’ Challenge.

    Thanks also for your lovely comments! Will talk to you soon.

    Deb x

  4. Tania, you’ve done a fab job on your vintage card! Crumb Cake & Razzleberry seem to work so well together here, I want to go and create something with that combo right now!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Simply Stampin’ and I hope you’ll play along with us again very soon!
    Ruth x

Leave a Reply

