Vintage Scrapbooking

I made this page for display at Regionals last year and completely forgot to post it.  This was my first go at vintage.and my last post is inspired by his page.  It’s been almost a year since I was game enough to have another go. I’ve used fabric to make the ‘frame’ and used a log cabin quilting look.  No sewing, but it is a fairly fiddly technique.

The photo is of my wonderful Mother in Law, Lucy and my son Jake the day of his christening just over 16 years ago.  I made his cutey pie outfit for the day and used a heirloom sewing technique called smocking and hand embroidered the little bunnies on the yoke. I just love this outfit – he looked so cute.  Lucy is a very talented quilter so I wanted to make a page that represents an important part of her life.

Stampin Up Supplies
Card:  Crumb Cake 12 x 12, Very Vanilla
Stamps:
Vintage Vogue, En Francais
Ink:
Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive
Fabulous Flourishes: 
Crumb Cake Seam Binding, Victoria Crochet Ribbon, Antique Brads, Pearls, Twine, Deck the Halls Designer Fabric
Tools: 
Paper Cutter, Paper Snips
Sticky Bits: 
Glue Dots, Sticky Strip, Snail, Dimensionals, Fabric Adhesive Sheets

Happy Scrapping!

Posted on July 27, 2012, in Scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You’re a talented lady! You make baby clothes and quilt. Beautiful! I’m now subscribing to your blog from SC and hope you’ll follow mine at http://goinovertheedge.blogspot.com.

    Thanks,

    Terry

  2. Wow, Tania – that’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

