Fabric Sneak Peeks

I love love love the new Stampin’ Up! fabric and I’m lucky enough to have a friend in the US who has sent me some of the brand new pretties so I can whip her up a few items. I decided to have a go at a little tutorial I found and make this little notebook cover for her. Hers is finally in the mail, along with a few other items – thanks for your patience Robin!! This one is mine. I had to make one for myself to be sure I got it all right, right? After all…practice makes perfect and yes…Robin’s is better.  I made a mistake on mine  but I’m not going to tell you what it is.

This project uses the brand spanking new Floral District. Yep…it co-ordinates with the DSP – don’t you just love that?

You’ll also notice a super duper daffodil delight chevron pattern. This is another addition to the Stampin’ Up! fabric range which is the new Essentials Designer Fabric. You can now use polka dots, chevrons, stripes and fancy fans patterns in a range of colours to co-ordinate with the beautiful patterned fabrics.

It’s a great little design this one.  As you can see I can fit my iphone (which I also use as my mirror…LOL), business cards and notebook inside and they are all organised – more than can I say for my handbag!

These fabrics will be available September 1. Interested? Email me at tania_willis@bigpond.com for your copy of the catalogue.

Happy sewing and see you next time. I can’t wait to share my next sneak peek with you.

Posted on August 28, 2012, in 3D, Fabric and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great project. Might just have to put this fabric on my wishlist too! Just added it up – glad I’m sitting down! Thanks for the link to the tutourial.

Leave a Reply

