Christmas Make and Takes

Last weekend, I ran a workshop for one of my fabulous hostesses.  It was such a lovely afternoon and everyone did an amazing job on the make and take!   Here’s what we made:

make and take

Want to make this project at home?  Instructions can be found here.

As a thank you, I always give my hostesses a handmade gift and decided that I was going to give her my version of the Christmas ornament from the front cover of the Holiday catalogue.  I’ve already posted a pic of the ornament, but, of course,  I couldn’t stop there.  A handmade item absolutely needs to go into handmade packaging right?

gift box

I’ve used my trusty simply scored with real red card stock and window sheet.  You may remember I posted about how to make boxes some time ago.  Don’t remember?  Well…fear not…instructions can be found here.  I’ve then made up a belly band using a strip of the gorgeous Candlelight Christmas Specialty DSP, attached a thin punched strip of champagne glimmer paper, used my trusty big shot with the Snow Flurry Bigz Die to make those sweet very vanilla snowflakes, added pearls (of course) and finished off with a very vanilla banner stamped with a sentiment from the Greetings of the Season Stamp Set.

The best thing about the workshop is that my hostess earned the super duper fabulosa set of 10 full size FREE ink pads (valued at $79.95) as well as $100 worth of product of her choosing AND 50% of any product of her choosing.  Just for hosting a party!

Would you like to earn rewards like these?  Check out my website for more information and book a workshop today.  I’d love to hear from you.

Happy stamping!

Signature

Posted on November 30, 2012, in Gifts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

