Saleabration ends soon…

…be sure to get your order in as there’s only 5 sleeps left.  Boy time flies!  I’ve just realised I haven’t posted at all this month – sorry all – It’s been a bit hectic lately!

I’ve been asked to make some cards for another direct sales friend whom I met recently at a friends party.  She sells Arbonne and I have absolutely fallen in love with the skin care and make up range.  My skin has not look this good in years and people keep telling me I look great so I must be on to a winner.

Anyway…here are two clean and simple cards that showcase the bloomin marvelous Bloomin Marvelous stamp set that I’ve made for her.

Bloomin_Marvelous_Thanks

  • This card proves you don’t need many supplies to make handmade cards and one layer cards are the way to go when you want something quick and easy.

Stampin Up Supplies
Stamp Set:
Bloomin Marvelous, Sentiment is demonstrator set
Card: Whisper White
Ink: Raspberry Ripple, Primrose Petals, Summer Starfruit (my fave!!!), Gumball Green, Midnight Muse, Early Espresso
Tools:  Paper Cutter

bloomin_marvelous_birthday

  • Inspiration comes from the gorgeous Sunshine and Sprinkles Designer Series Paper, and I’ve used the bright colours, Daffodil Delight, Lucky Limeade and Melon Mambo to ink up the flower and Basic Grey ink for the sentiment.
  • I have trimmed away 2.5 cm from the bottom of the front of the card and adhered a strip of Sunshine and Sprinkles dots to give a little something more.

Stampin Up Supplies
Stamp Set:
Bloomin Marvelous, Friendly PhrasesCard: Whisper White
Paper: Sunshine and Sprinkles Designer Series Paper
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Lucky Limeade, Melon Mambo, Basic Grey
Tools:  Paper Cutter

Saleabration orders close 10.00pm (EST) Friday 22 March so be sure to send me your order to tania_willis@bigpond.com (Australia only please).

See you next time and happy stampin!

Signature

 

Posted on March 17, 2013, in Birthday, Cards, Stampin Up, Thank you and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

