This and That and Retro Ways to Keep your Memories

As a child and later in my teen years, I loved making my own journals to keep track of my ideas, thoughts, designs and memories and I often used writing to get through some difficult times during my life.  In those days, I used A3 project books which were pretty basic and I prettied them up by covering them with wrapping paper, photos, brown paper or painted newspaper and used coloured pencils, markers, paint, calligraphy, lettering and fabric to decorate my pages and photos.

So…when Stampin’ Up! announced the launch the This and That range, I was pretty excited as these products bring back so many memories of how I used to scrapbook.  Even more exciting…there’s no need to wait for the new catalogue…This and That is available through my online store NOW!  I’ve ordered mine and it’s on its way and I can’t wait to share my work with you.

In seven days, I will start the Michelle Bridges 12 week body transformation program and I am going to use my journal to keep track of my journey.  Every week I’ll post a page of my journal that represents a week of the ups and downs of this life changing journey.  I’m so excited about this program and am so ready to take back control of my health and wellbeing.  What better way to keep track of my progress…through my love of papercraft.

Ok…enough about me…to check out the exciting This and That range, simply click on the pic below.

DBWS_Promo-page_This-and-That_SP

Happy scrapping!

Signature

 

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Gifts, Memory Books, Scrapbooking, Stampin Up and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What a great use for your kit. Good luck with the programme.

Leave a Reply

